Canada, Philippines, Cut The Tent, CrossFit New Business…

IMG_6062

CANADA

Well, what can I say about this place. Possibly the best place I’ve ever experienced?! I was blessed to be able to stay with my Grandma’s sister, my Great Aunty Mary. I have family in Toronto, so things couldn’t have worked out any better. She lives just a short tube journey from Downtown, and a weeks TTC (Toronto’s equivalent to the Underground) ticket, made sure that we could get wherever we needed to be, at whatever time. I got to see family, some of which I’d not seen in a good few years, and some of which I’d never met before too. Watched lots of sport – football, basketball, baseball. Managed to get to a couple CrossFit Gyms, ate out a lot, saw the Niagra Falls, went axe throwing (Which was f£$%&@! AMAZING!!!), got drunk a few times, and lastly but not least, had an awesome week networking, learning and playing at Canadian Music Week.

PHILIPPINES

Again, I got to reunite with family I’d not seen for 18 years, and family I’d also never met before. The Philippines was definitely an eye opener for me. More of an experience than a holiday. My family live in conditions that people back home wouldn’t want to live in. The heat is almost unbearable and there is little space. The cooking is done on the floor, on a concrete block with charcoal, and they make full blown meals with this thing. We got around in a 7 seater car, which actually transported 14 of us at one point. A water buffalo pulled 25 of us through the forest so that we could get to a secluded laguna, which were basically wooden huts in the stream. But for the most part, they’re happy. The kids play with a skateboard all day, running in and out of the house. They do back flips on the beds, they plait my hair, they sing, they dance. They’re amazing. I wanted to take all of them back home, but knew I couldn’t. My cousin works in a call centre, and is doing really well. She provides for her family, and is the main bread winner. Without those call centres, she wouldn’t be able to do that. She is one of the lucky ones. And then people back home complain about international call centres.

GET OVER IT.

These call centres are giving people in third world countries a chance. Try and listen a bit harder and use your brain.

Sometimes I think, if you were born in the West, then you automatically have it better then most people in the world. Life is easy. Jobs are easy to get, it’s relatively safe, school is free, medical care is free (UK) etc etc. I think we take for granted how good we do have it. If you lived in a country where you had no choice but to live in absolute poverty, school and medical care wasn’t free and everyday was a struggle because life is hard and in turn dangerous, what would you do? Would you try to get out? Everyone wants to go somewhere better. Everyone does.

IMG_6172

CUT THE TENT

Well, it’s going absolutely amazingly. Sold loads of copies online as well as physical CDs. I reached my pledge target, and got a handful of gigs too. Not to mention, playing Brownstock alongside the likes of Dizzee Rascal and Razorlight… When did that happen?! More of this please!!

bs-bespoke-tinav-2

This Wicked Tongue are busy recording our newest tracks, which will hopefully be done within the next week!

10409404_790473124306632_1373406532702219917_n

CROSSFIT

About 5 weeks ago I pulled my groin. ‘Told you that CrossFit was dangerous’, you might say… But you’d be wrong. I pulled it playing touch rugby. And I also pulled it in the first 30 seconds of the match. I had stretched but I hadn’t warmed up. Gutted. Anyway, because of this, I couldn’t go to CrossFit, and now I realise how much CrossFit was doing.

In the 3 weeks that I didn’t do CrossFit, not only did I start to feel like crap, but I also started eating crap again. I don’t know what it is, but when I used to exercise, I felt like I’d done so much good to my body, I couldn’t possibly put crap into it, and so ate well. But when I wasn’t doing it, I went back to my old habits. I recently started going again, and my God, I forgot how difficult it was. I’ve also started a new lifestyle business (more about that later), and have been using the products. I drink the aloe vera freedom gel everyday and my energy levels are up and I’m starting to feel good again. They say exercise is the best anti-depressant. I haven’t put this pic up yet, as I was a little shy, but here’s a little sneak peak of my first few months progress with CrossFit.

IMG_5447

NEW BUSINESS

Oh, well if there wasn’t anything else going on in my hectic life, why not add another. I’ve started my own business.

Achieving financial stability is a goal most people strive for. One step further – to be able to control your financial destiny means that almost anything in life is possible. Forever Living Products offers an amazing opportunity for people whose current jobs aren’t taking them where they want to go, and I’ve grabbed this bull by its horns.

I am an independent distributor of the most amazing products and am learning how to become the best business mentor I can be. This opportunity is unbelievable and is for absolutely anyone willing to work hard. Click on the picture below to have a browse!

The Benefits: Extra income, more time and freedom, retirement income, meet new people, being your own boss, to help others, a better work/life balance, achieve your potential, career satisfaction, work from home.

Most people are working tirelessly in their jobs, with no direction. There is no room for growth. There is no praise and recognition for hard work, and no security. This is different. There is NO limit to what you can achieve. And you truly get out what you put in.

If this sounds like it’s for you, or you’re intrigued and want to know more, don’t hesitate to ask for more info!!!

aloetop-8-2

 

As always, my life is going at 100mph. But like I said in one of my previous posts, I like to keep busy. Here’s to another busy end to 2014! See you all on the other side! xxx

Leave a Reply

