Cut The Tent

As I put the finishing touches to my album Cut The Tent, and round off the details for my Pledge Launch, I realise how much I’ve got done in such a short space of time. This year has been manic, as the rest of my life has been for the last 4 years, but only now I’m seeing that things are paying off. I found out 2 days ago that I was invited to play the prestigious Canadian Music Week (actually in Canada), and also that the likes of Ellie Goulding and The 1975 are also going to be playing. Also had another amazing shoot with Stoney, and I absolutely cannot wait to see the pictures when he’s done with them. It’s all really exciting stuff, but I feel a calm like never before.

Image

My band This Wicked Tongue are gigging all over the place, all the time. We’ve just put a back catalogue together as a release with some frickin’ awesome artwork. It gives a sense of laying old things to rest before we start the next leg of our journey. We already have 7 new songs ready to be recorded, which we’re doing this week and have a string of gigs leading into the summer too. 

Image

Those who know me personally, rather than just through music will also know my new passion for Crossfit. I started at the end of the last year when my friend posted on Facebook that he was opening a gym in Worcester. I decided to go along and try it out. I became addicted. At first, I’d go once a week, sometimes once every two weeks, as I was so busy with gigs leading up to Christmas, and more honestly, I physically couldn’t do more than that because my muscles and body were so sore. I’d be stiff for a week straight!! This was to be expected as the only exercise I ever got was head banging on stage or getting involved in a mosh pit. But now I’m going 3 times a week and can’t get enough. My muscles don’t hurt nearly as much and it’s doing things to my body that I am absolutely loving. My energy levels are higher than ever before, I’m starting to eat a lot more healthily and my mood is so much better than it used to be. Being on stage isn’t so much of a workout anymore either, which really helps my singing. If anyone wants to give it a go, then please let me know and we can sort out a free taster session. I’ve never been addicted to anything in my life – this is definitely the good type.

 

 

Finally, I’ll leave you with some dates!!

7th March – Cut The Tent PLEDGE Launch

This will be my Pledge Launch gig, which will give people the opportunity to see some samples of what they can pledge for, and also hear a few chilled versions of the songs that will be on the album. It will be a night filled of music and beer, oh and also The Firefly are launching their new food menu on this night, so get there early and have dinner with me! Woop!

 

21st March – This Wicked Tongue at The Frog & Fiddle

Come aboard Nancy and let’s ruin the Frog in Cheltenham.

 

29th March – This Wicked Tongue at The Hatchet

Come aboard Nancy and let’s ruin The Hatchet in Bristol!

 

25th July – Deerstock Festival

We love small festivals, and we’re headlining the Friday night on this one. Get tickets on their website at a discounted price using our discount code TWT25.

 

There’s just a few to be getting on with!

 

Until next time xx

 

 

 

One thought on “Cut The Tent

Leave a Reply

